iMOL Archives - S. Subramaniam's own list of 23 candidates
Welcome iMOL Archives



Home 2SubscribeTrigger HappyEthnic ClashForumHistorySocialPoliticsEconomyEducationPlantation WorkersAbout me
Silence is not an option when things are ill done - Lord Alfred Dennings
Search   in  

 Create an AccountMain Home | Submit News | Your Account | Content | Topics | Top 10  

· Home
· Advertising
· AvantGo
· Feedback
· Forums
· Private Messages
· Recommend Us
· Search
· Statistics
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· Surveys
· Top 10
· Topics
· Your Account

Who's Online
There are currently, 11 guest(s) and 0 member(s) that are online.

You are Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here

Select Interface Language:

Random Headlines

[ Social ]

·Court Finds Woman Guilty Of Helping Son Flee After Killing Of Malaysian
·Delhi topples Mumbai as maximum city
·Woman CEO maligns female colleague on Net, detained
·Sex slaves freed
·Revolution by Indian youth!
·Police Nab Seven, Including Three Foreigners, For Fraudulent Internet Money Tran
·Revive the days when we mastered English
·Police Used Dogs To Search For Bodies In Sosilawati Case, Court Told
·Sosilawati Showed Witness RM1 Million Cheque From Pathmanaban, Court Told

S. Subramaniam's own list of 23 candidates

Contributed by Anonymous on Friday, September 04 @ 21:50:00 CDT

NST, 2009/09/05 KUALA LUMPUR: For the first time in party history, a deputy president hopeful has come up with his own list of candidates for the 23 central working committee seats. Interestingly, 12 of the people in Datuk S. Subramaniam's list are from party president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu's "official" list of candidates.

Subramaniam's candidates are P. Ananthan, R. Anbalagan, Datuk K. Tangavelu, K.P Samy, P. Sentamil Segar, A. Govindaraju, S.P. Manivasagam, N. Subramaniam, R. Rajendran, Seran Nadarajan and Moorty Ramasamy.

Those whose names also appear in Samy Vellu's list are P. Palaniappan, Datuk K.R.A. Naidu, Datuk Dr K. Rajapathy, Datuk M. Devandran, Datuk S. Ganesan, M. Asojan, A. Ganesan, Datuk G. Rajoo, S.S Rajagopal, Datuk V. Saravanan, K. Partiban and A. Saktivel.
K.P. Samy, a Subramaniam loyalist, said it was now a do or die battle.

"This is the first time we are seeing two full official line-ups. We are ready to take over the party.

"We are serious. Subramaniam has to prove that he is ready to take over the party and this is why he has come up with his own official line-up."

It is understood that the candidates Subramaniam chose from Samy Vellu's camp were neutral in the proxy fight between him and the party chief.



Don't have an account yet? You can create one. As a registered user you have some advantages like theme manager, comments configuration and post comments with your name.

Related Links
· More about MIC
· News by sound

Most read story about MIC:
Foul play in Malaysian actress death

Article Rating
Average Score: 0
Votes: 0

Please take a second and vote for this article:

Very Good


 Printer Friendly Printer Friendly

Disclaimer: The views expressed by the authors and comments on this website are the sole responsibility of the writers themselves. The writer will take full responsibility, liability, and blame for any libel or litigation that results from something written in or as a direct result of something written in a comment. The accuracy, completeness, honesty, exactitude and factuality of the articles and comments are not guaranteed by iMOL.

If you do not wish any of your writing republished here, please send mail to sound20[at] Allow us one month to remove it. Thanks. Copyright 1998 iMOL

Page Generation: 0.15 Seconds